2005-01-21 - 3:48 a.m.

I can write about this because this isn't right now, but you know that moment when it's time for bed, and you say ah, fuck it and snag one more beer and get one more smoke going?

That moment is pretty awesome.

No one puts baby in the corner.

My favourite bedtime song, for whatever reason, is Fourteen Cheerleader Coldfront by GBV. I don't know why. In the end, when I'm at my humblest, I just want to hear that song.

I went to River Gods for the first time in maybe a year, probably more. I hadn't been ashamed and nostalgic for 2002(?) me yet, but there's never a bad time to start.

2002 me would have probably made a big deal out of the fact that I'm Losing You by John Lennon was playing as he wrote this sentence.

And 2005 John is kinda weirded out that the next song that Itunes decides to deal to me is Madder Rose's Beautiful John.

I'm scared. I don't wanna know what's next. No, wait, I kinda do.


Listening to: it ended up being Meet James Ensor by TMBG. Cute.
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie