2005-01-22 - 3:28 a.m.

Sometimes when I get frustrated, it's because I want the future. Which is absurd--it's like waiting for the bus when it's cold and wishing those ten minutes of your life to not happen. Why would anyone want that?

When I get frustrated, it shouldn't be that I want the future. When I get frustrated, it should be because I'm not doing my part to make the future happen.

There is no rest for the living, and I count myself among that group.

I'm re-doing that horrible, horrible working 'till 11:00 thingie, but this time it's on my terms.

Monday OFF. Tuesday through Thursday, 1:00 to 11:00. Friday 1-9. Work Saturday probably (if not Saturday, Sunday). But for the work week, 38 hours, so I'm kinda screwing myself with money, but if I could work two extra hours three days a week and pay what I make in two hours of overtime money for one whole day off, I'd do it, and that's what I'm doing.

My god, a SECOND day off. I almost always work some on Saturdays, so it's usually one for me.

Believe me, I'd rather not do 10 hour days, but I can deal if it means a day where I don't have to go to work


Listening to: Coltraine
Reading: (sniff) too busy to read
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie