2005-02-15 - 1:42 a.m.

Oh, happy Valentine's Day to us all. The weirdest holiday ever. It�s not like we get the day off. And some people are sad about it, including people in relationships. And some people are happy about it, including people that are not in relationships.

I feel that I'm such a Casanova to my lady that I don't really need to do anything special for her--because every day is Valentine's Day for her (I�m serious). Despite that, it is Valentine�s, so I gave her some pretty good presents, no I'm not telling what they were, and the same goes for what she gave me.

This day can basically be handled in two ways: Important vs. not important. If it's important, I hope it's for the right reasons, and if it isn't, I hope it's for the right reasons.

I've had some splendid ones and I've had some terrible ones, so I know how both are, but anyways, people of discerning tastes should place this holiday way below Thanksgiving, and Christmas, and its opposite, Halloween, where the non-chosen take their revenge against the committed (who can't participate, or watch), and choose each other over and over again, dressed this way and that, and if you're charismatic, you can change costumes and sneak in again.

Whatever day it was for you, I hope it was a good day for you, because tomorrow is Tuesday.


Listening to: pink Ipod
Reading: sorry, books
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie