2005-02-23 - 3:41 a.m.

I got my Sony MDR 7506 studio monitor headphones today.

I'm trying to get used to feeling comfortable wearing them. My head's a little big, so they're a little tight, and it took me about an hour to realize I should wear them a little loose. I'm willing to bet that it won't be long before I won't be able to imagine life being worth living without them.

It's also weird because my own breathing, to me, sounds a little Darth Vaderish with 'em on.

You have no idea what I'm talking about.

Cup your ears. Now imagine there's music coming out of your palms.

But the sound is amazing.

I watched my last episode of Futurama tonight. With the new headphones.

I had a very bad day at work, but all day I knew that it'd be over eventually (which I don't like to walllow myself to think, but I let myself this time, and yes that was a bad pun). I knew it'd be over and I'd get to watch...

I don't know if Futurama actually taught me anything, which I think was kinda the whole point of the show. It never stopped being funny, for one second, even when they did musical numbers. It never stopped being funny. No. It never stopped being funny, not even the early ones compared to the later ones, like the Simpsons. Everybody involved in that show did everything right in every way, and with so much love for what they were doing, and that show was nowhere near ready to end. I mean, it was just getting started. The show created parallel universes, but was doomed to exist in our in our cruel, cruel one, and for a finite period of time.

I've had just about everything that can happen to me happen to me today and none of them came out okay, well, a few came out okay, but I didn't win any of those tiny battles, and the war lines have tick-tocked so infanitesimally (another bad pun) for the past few years that the trenches on both sides come furnished and with personalized minibars restocked nightly.

But I did have just about everything happen to me, and in one day, so that was pretty fun.

I miss Futurama.

I'm gonna end this now, for no good raisin.


Listening to: Bettie Serveert
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie