2005-03-17 - 1:44 a.m.

If my math is correct, 1440 minutes happen each day.

If you kept a best of log for each minute in a day, would there be gaps where you were just sleeping, nothing better than that? Or could you say that, at the very least, you were awake and doing something during each of those 1440 minutes that happen in a day, at least once in your life? (If you were in a different time zone from where you normally reside, it doesn't count, we're talking local time.)

I can say with a clear conscience that I've been awake and doing something at each minute that happens in a day, at least once. I�m also pretty sure that I�ve been awake at least once for each of the 86400 seconds in a day.

I can also say with a clear conscience that I've seen the next morning's sun rise without wasting a second on sleep, and it has always been wonderful.

But (as far as I can remember, and it's possible that I'm wrong) I've never seen the sun rise in the morning, to then see it rise the next day, without sleeping in between.

I'd like to change that.

I also miss baseball.


Listening to: Joe Jackson
Reading: Franzen
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie