2005-03-21 - 12:03 a.m.

The Roommate and I had our spring training walk today.

I've had so few days off, and the snow has finally melted. We walked to Porter, to Harvard, to Inman, and back, and then to Porter again to see Tom Brosseau, who I had heard on WMBR the day before. It was a good show, and I wore the Roos I had admired at Berks for months, that I had bought that day (how odd that they were in my size) for a steal at fifteen dollars, after purchasing a sweet zip up that the Roommate had turned down, and she went home with nothing but the button she ended up choosing, not the one I gave her, which I got back and will give away again tomorrow.

Her Sunday surprise was flaw-free-home-made Bloody Marys, and it worked out--I was still able to have a day with alcohol introduced to it early, and that was of some relief, like when you realize that you're not pregnant but it's still okay to have sex as long as you keep trying to be safe about it.

I dunno.

Yesterday I got out of work having coerced Rita and Gumball into taking a train ride with me to Allston to get sushi at Tokyo City with the Roommate and her friend Megan.


I don't like all Megans, but I do like that one. I have a hunch that we can never be friends because we're both so smart and used to our dumb friends that we'd never trust each other--that there's a barrier of respect and that we're both too involved with the flesh eating bacteria of own lives to bother picking gnats off of each other and crushing them with molars we couldn't have invented floss for.

One can hope, we watched March Madness together at the Common Ground and I'm definitely game if there is one.

I gotta get a new job that I've been at for six years. I really do.


Listening to: Tom Brosseau
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie