2005-04-13 - 1:59 a.m.

Wouldn�t it be funny if there really were Geographers, people who actually went to grad school to study the subject of Geography, that subject we stopped learning about three years after dictionary and one year after penmanship--wouldn�t they be heroes, these advanced pioneers in the field of knowing where places are?

Like, excuse me, ma�m, I KNOW where Lima is. It�s the capital of Peru, okay? I�m a Geographist.

You could deter a lot of missiles that way, being a Geographist. You could spare lives. Topology thumb might be a pain, but I bet the insider jokes would register a 9.0 on the richter scale, unlike that nominal I got Hungary so Iran to Turkey fare. Tell that joke at the convention, you�re out on your ass.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie