2001-11-19 - 11:24 p.m.

I've been eating stuffed chicken patties 2-3 times a week for about a month now. I've gone through all of the flavors already--lobster and scallops, kiev, cordon bleu, non-patty breast meat with stuffing, and turkey with cranberry sauce and sage stuffing. I'm starting to get burned out. This is extremely unfortunate.

At $5 for two pretty big pieces, one box constitutes a savory dinner that is cost effective yet (somewhat) healthy. It's also a good habit for me to actually make dinner for myself (even if that just means heating a frozen dinner using the "mirco-bake method" as opposed to just the microwave).

I'd like to live the lie for awhile--convince myself that I really like these things. I have to admit, they've always made me a little nauseous. I'm sure that the good people at Barber Foods are committed to a superior chicken oriented product and all, but I don't think I can eat them anymore.

Alas... Next time I find something I like, I better not have too much of it...


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie