2001-11-24 - 4:40 p.m.

I just cleaned my vaccuum yesterday--filled a quarter of a waste paper basket with all of the Girlfriend hair I yanked off the cleaning brush. After sweeping it, I washed the carpet in my room today--her hair almost broke the belt!

How does all that hair hide in that carpet?

Wrapped some Christmas presents. That was fun. I picked out some good paper (Barbie, blue and silver stripes, etc...), and I had some good stuff left over from last year (the baseball paper is so funny!). I also picked up some Scotch Satin Tape--which is a little pricy, but the best tape for wrapping presents. I'm such a dork--I'm gonna hide it!

I love useless skills--I'm REALLY, REALLY, REALLY good at wrapping presents! I would probably be rejected from that art school by mail where you have to draw a turtle or a pirate to get in, but ain't nobody wraps presents better than I! Damn straight.

The Roommate comes home around 6:00. Still got some of last night's trash to throw away before she gets back. I've gotten rid of most of it (I hand delivered a kitchen bag full of beer bottles to some guy that was picking bottles out of the dumpster below my window. What a view! BTW, I witnessed the basement apt. kids' trash disposal method. They fill up empty beer cases (the big boxes), and bring them to the dumpster. Then, they dump out the contents of the boxes and bring said boxes back inside to be reused. Wow!). It would also be a wise move to finish off those dishes in the sink, but I don't know if that's gonna happen. Oh well...

Called some people I'm supposed to call (A., R., and I called E. today). Left messages. Feel a lil' better about myself now.

I wanna go to Burger King, but I should probably make some of those fish cakes my Dad gave me instead. I'm at the crossroads here and I don't know what to do...


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie