2001-11-26 - 1:22 a.m.

The Girlfriend came home today. Yay! The Roommate and I got the place ready for her--an unspoken training method. "Let's get the place in super clean condition, and hope she gets it."

It's all good. H. called. I love her. I want her back. I wrote a song for her and I hope one day she'll be ready to hear it.

It was nice to see the Girlfriend--I haven't seen her since Wednesday. Telling the Girlfriend about my Thanksgiving and about the massive work the Roommate and I did on the apartment didn't seem as cathartic as I originally supposed. She was marginally impressed with the Christmas lights, which fell down hours after her arrival.

I sauteed some fish cakes for her. The roommate bought plant food for our plants today. The plant/antiques/really awesome store is closing soon. The next door antique/curio store is taking over the space, so at least the space won't become a Starbucks. I don't have much money, but I did get new soil and a new pot for Planthomas. Yay!

The place looks as good as it can without it being a museum exhibit. I hope the Girlfriend respects that this time. I really hope she does. Much work. Much money. She doesn't have to do much--just not make a mess.

So many things happened this four day weekend (I honestly haven't had four days off in a year--if that). It's pretty lame that I care about things being clean.

But it is important and the Girlfriend knows it. If she wants to give me wacky ultimatums, she can at least pick her goddamn clothes off the floor.

The Roommate and I had such a good time. We were together for four days straight. Previous to this "weekend," it would have taken us a month to accumulate that much time spent together. I love her. I hope I never tell her that, and I hope she knows.

When the Girlfriend came back, it signaled the end of our time toghether. There was closure. Yay!

I go back to work tomorrow. It's not like I WANT to go back, but I do miss some of the folks, and I want to know how their Holiday went.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie