2001-12-01 - 4:40 p.m.

We finished the BPD project last night! I got six pizzas for the interviewers, which I thought would be plenty. If you want to study human nature at its most basic and perverse, put exactly enough pizzas to feed 25 people on a table and watch what happens...

I feel very bad, because I had to tell the crew that there will be no work on Monday and Tuesday. The Christmas party is on Thursday (!), so there's no work that night either. Here's some pizza. Sorry you have to return all those Christmas presents you bought for your friends in order to make rent. Have another slice and go home. I'll punch you out an hour from now.

Lunched with E. yesterday--dollar double cheeseburger from the Micksters. Yum! I've been living on dollar double cheeseburgers, dollar fish, and fishcakes. And beer and coffee.

But I had a couple of pieces of pizza and then E. surprised me--she took me out to sushi! I haven't had the sush in over a month, which is a sign that things ain't going well (or that I'm spending money more wisely. I can't decide.).

After that, I invited her back to the place for a beer. The Girlfriend and the Roommate decided to have an "intellectual conversation" with her. I did not participate, but I did nod my head occasionally. After a couple of hours, I tried to get a point in and the Girlfriend almost bit my head off. Not good times. Bad times.

But then I walked E. home and ended up staying over her place. 'Twas fun, but we didn't get to bed 'till very very late. We went to her college cafeteria this morning and I made a glutton out of myself. Veal parm cutlet, an onion ring, spinach, mac n' cheese, a hot dog, iced coffee, juice, and milk--eight different things! I've been eating so well for the past 24 hours. I like that.

Got home around 3:30. It's a beautiful day, but I kinda wasted it--it's 5:00 now and the sun has gone down. It's December 1st and it's 70 degrees outside. I was hot in a T-shirt and button down! What the hell is going on?

Washed some dishes, and then I repotted Planthomas. He looks really beautiful in his new digs. I didn't realize how much he needed a bigger pot until I took him out--all of his roots were smooshed against the walls of his old clay home. Ouch! I would hate for that to happen to me.

There's dirt all over the kitchen counter--I hope I clean it before the Girlfriend and the Roommate get home from wherever they are. I hope I take out the trash too. I shouldn't have to, and it's the millionth concession I've made in the past week (I just did dishes for which I was not responsible), but I'm really not going to take out the next bag, which is already full. I gotta be strong on this one.

I gotta be strong.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie