2001-12-03 - 12:31 a.m.

Boring and poor. Radish the Canuck bought me a coffee today. I think she was trying to bond with me. It was full of sugar. I drank it anyway.

Edited opens. The "morning" (1-5) was difficult. Mondays always freak me out 'cause two whole days have passed, giving people much more of an opportunity to suddenly get mad at stuff that was never a problem before. I survived another. The coffee really helped. I'll have to make it a point to make some when I get up so that I don't screw myself again. I didn't realize until this morning how much I really needed it.

I had enough interviewing work for one person. I gave it to the Art Girl. I felt that she really deserved it. The runners up were kind of mad at me, though. Fuck 'em.

Of course I don't mean that. It really, really makes me feel bad when people can't work. However, if we have to run out of work, I wish it could be a scenario where I cancel all the moron shifts and just keep the good people, and that it would last for three weeks. It would be a nice, spineless way to get rid of the morons.

Problem is, I like most of the morons too.

But I'm talking about work.

I got home and made some fishcakes. I hung out and watched TV with the Girlfiend. She apologized for reading this diary. Apparently, she just wanted to write her own. I didn't ask why she was prompted to apologize (she probably read the entry addressed to her). I won't read hers. Hopefully, she won't read mine. It's like the arms race now anyway--each person has the same thing at stake, so a "if you don't, I won't" peace can ensue.

I feel bad about writing that entry, but I make no apologies. That's how I felt. That's what this thing is for. I still feel like I can't be honest here--I almost don't want to write here anymore. Actually, I do, but I don't think it can ever be the same. I'll try.

(Not to be a bitch, but now that the Girlfriend has her own diary hosted by this site, I gotta do all kinds of wacky stuff in order to post--we share a computer. Yay! I would have lost this entire ((boring)) entry had I not copied it to spellcheck in Word. Everything I edited is wiped out. Gooooooo... Buzzkill!)

I want to write or play music, but then I think how horribly offensive it can be to some people if I practiced it right now.

It's (too) late.

Maybe I should just watch Saturday Night Live.

I still haven't taken out the protest garbage bag I mentioned earlier. I've been strong. I've almost done it a couple of times.

No justice, no peace.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie