2001-12-04 - 2:01 a.m.

Parted my hair down the middle today.

Watched Quills on HBO.

Bought a winter hat (like I'll need it with this weather) mostly with a gift certificate I got in the mail. For the record, I went to the same store twice, but at two different locations. I was denied "furnishings" at the first one. The second, I got what I wanted through deceit. Yeah, nobody fucks with the big man...

Yay!

I get paid tomorrow (Wednesday).

Work's Christmas party is this Thursday. Can't blow all my money tomorrow. Gotta save some for Thursday's party. I think I'll find out then if I actually get a Christmas bonus. I honestly do deserve a substantial one with the year I've put in, but I'll settle with less than fair.

I'll settle with anything.

By the way, I figured out today that September Fourth of this year was my fourth anniversary of being at Work. I should buy a bottle of two month old champagne tomorrow in lieu of beer.

Stole a sip of wine from the Roommate. Sorry.

I'll go food shopping tomorrow. I've been without money for so long. It's a part of me to blow money when I have it. After I repay my immediate debts, what better way to spend money I don't really have than to buy food?

Obviously, I'll treat myself to some pretty good beer. Maybe a 30-pack for comfort. Maybe a 12-pack of Sam for a "reward."

Who knows?

Tomorrow is payday. Tomorrow is payday. Gotta be careful.

Gotta be careful to pay the right people back.

The protest garbage bag sits still even now. I took out the little bag of empty beer and diet coke bottle bottles this morning.

Oh how dramatic.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie