2001-12-10 - 2:22 a.m.

I wish I always had this problem.

Too many wicked awesome things happened. Should I make a list?

Now that I think of it...

No. Can't do it. I'm sure plenty of boring things will happen over the next few days and I can spread the fun stuff out.

S. came over. The original S. The only man (outside of my family, of course), that I love. Truly love.

Everyone loves him. I love him.

I love him so much it hurts.

I love him so much, I don't mind using a cliche to describe my feelings.

I'm tired and I can't write much right now, which kinda sucks. When it rains, it pours I always say, and it actually snowed this weekend.

That alone would make for an entire entry.

Bought a brand new pair of Docs today. Haven't said that in over two years.

I wish I could scroll back to the some long forgotten entry where I talked about buying my last pair of Docs. I think that it was in a Filene's at the Chestnut Hill Plaza. Damn.

So now I have a new pair of shoes. They're all nice. I want to save them for special occasions.

Said goodbye to S. and S. this morning. I have an S. (and always will, I hope. I love her. She got me into the whole diaryland thing). S also has an S., and they share a name. The whole weekend, whenever I told a story that involved my S., I would reference her as my S. It was fun.

There hasn't been a weekend in recent memory that has been as fun, as taxing, as creative, and as relaxing.

I put my body through hell, but I couldn't be in better standing with my (for lack of a more immediate term) "mental health." It's like paying off one credit card with another.

Life rules. The world is open a little and I like it. Friends really make it all worthwhile.

Everyone's name begins with an S.

Oh yeah, and the Girlfriend let up her ultimatum. That was probably the catalyst to having a good weekend. End of ultimatum would make headlines here. Right now, too much joy. Sorting out later.

Christmas came early.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie