2001-12-27 - 3:24 p.m.

I'm at work and it's pretty busy here, but I haven't had much time to write and I wanted to put something down so I don't get behind or lose interest or stop writing out of guilt for not having written.

I'm having my S. and the Art Girl down for our Boxing Day celebration (even though it's actually the day after Boxing Day and two days after Christmas). I'm making a goose. It's gonna cost me a few bucks, so I hope it tastes good and isn't a 20 pound novelty.

I got them nice presents. My S. and the Art Girl, that is, not the goose.

I showed up for work an hour late today--I've had to work 9-5s lately because M. is home with his family. That was a really, really bad thing to do. Others could get away with it, but I have to be there to get a bunch of people started on their projects, and nobody else would know what to do with a handful of telephone interviewers. Thank goodness my S. was in at 9:00 this morning--I called her on the phone and told her what to do before I left for work, and nothing went horribly wrong. I let her slack off ("edit") all day in exchange for her help.

I can't stand getting up early. I've been so exhausted, and right after Christmas too. People who always work from 9-5 will probably think that I'm a whiny piece of monkey poop because I'm complaining about having to get up in the morning. Those nay-sayers should imagine having to get up at 3:00am to go to work before they say "nay" again. Yeah.

Not good times. Bad times.

The work blows by far more quickly when I work 9-5, but I'd rather work for 12 hours and get up at my leisure than work for 8 and feel like utter crap all freakin' day.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie