2001-12-31 - 11:45 a.m.

The Girlfriend and I are heading to Salem for the New Year. This should be fun for both of us, but neither of us have much money, which is unfortunate.

S. came down to visit two nights ago, which ruled. I ended up having an impromptu party, with S. and my old friend D. and a bunch of other people showing up. The problem was, the Roommate's 12 year old sister was spending the night. I tried to keep the guests under control without being too lame about it, but the Roommate ended up cussing me out anyway, and I think that she's still a little mad. Sorry.

The party wasn't all that much fun either because I was preoccupied with not waking up the 12 year old. Nervous. And it was in my room, not the kitchen, which was doubly wierd.

I did do a good job keeping the 12 year old entertained. She thinks I'm fun, and I played some silly games with her to give the Roommate some time to rest. Yay!

Played football with S. yesterday morning. That was fun.

After the 12 year old got picked up, I went to the Kells (a very unlikely place) with the Roommate. We got $3 dinners in lieu of going to Burger King. Ran into D., and he came over the place and played some music with me. The Girlfriend had just gotten home, and she was delighted to see him.

All in all, a pretty busy weekend, and it's not over yet. I wonder if anything climatic is going to happen tonight. Something wacky has happened for the past few New Years--good and bad. It would be a shame if tonight was just another night.

I have to get ready to go now, and I still have some last minute cleaning to do so that the Roommate can enjoy having the place to herself for a night.

Wish me luck!


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie