2002-01-15 - 6:01 p.m.

In case you can't tell, I fancied up the diary a little. I hated that old background. I know I got into this thing just to write, but now I kinda wanna learn some HTML too.

So I'm totally glad I took the day off from work. I slept 'till 1:30, got up feeling much better, did two rackloads of dishes, made some iced cappuccino, cleaned the desk, picked all the Girlfriend's clothes off the floor, laundered the sheets and comforter, and made H.'s belated Christmas mix-CD.

Just cracked the first beer of the day, and it's only 6:00. Sick days rule!

Here's the tracklist for H.'s CD (so I can avoid repeating tracks on her next mix).

1) Cornelius - New Music Machine

2) Stereolab - Monstra Sacre

3) Yo La Tengo - Madeline

4) Guided by Voices Wormhole

5) Sebadoh - Beauty of the Ride

6) Pavement - Shoot the Singer (note to self--stop putting that song on mixes--the volume is too low)

7) Bongwater - Decadent Iranian Country Club

8) Marvin Pontiac - Small Car

9) Ida - Maybelle

10) Frank Black and the Catholics - St. Francis Dam Disaster

11) Built to Spill - Else

12) The Moore Brothers - The Humans Will Take Care

13) Robyn Hitchcock - I Used to Love You

14) Quasi - Mammon

15) The Frogs - Dark Meat For Sale

Not bad times. Good times.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie