2002-01-14 - 11:44 p.m.

I'm thinking 'bout taking the day off work tomorrow. I felt pretty sick today. Not super-sick, but pretty drained and it was hard to swallow all day. I don't want to become more sick and miss lots of work (I don't have lots of vacation time), or be tired n' drained on Friday when I make dinner for L. Or go out to Sush with my S.

I just drank a few beers. I'm not being irresponsible--I've found that a little beer (stout, not Budweiser) helps me get better quickly. Well, I feel much better now, and I'd probably be a little sluggish, but fine to go into work tomorrow.

But now I already have the idea of not going to work tomorrow in my head. It's like being a kid and going to bed during a snowstorm on a schoolnight.

I've never skipped out on work in my life. I've also never decided to just take a random vacation day. Ever.

I really wish that I could say that I have that childhood memory where my ma wakes me up for school, only to surprise me with a day in the city (or something like that). Maybe something like that did happen, but I don't remember it.

I think I just might do that for myself tomorrow. We'll see.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie