2002-01-18 - 3:04 a.m.

I understand that some people may actually be reading this narrative. My apologies, especially after that long entry.

I was feeling bad about writing such a tedious entry--for boring everyone. The Girlfriend's entries are sooo stylish and cool and entertaining and intentional.

I wanna do that too, but that wasn't the plan when I started this thingamedo.

I was washing some dishes, you know, to clear my head. I was thinking, why do I write this thing on line?

Because I want some psychoanalyst to read it and declare me "sane?" Or give me some pointed advice? Because I want random people to read it? Because the Girlfriend reads it now? Because I want to become famous through the most impossible and unrealistic route available to me? To cause scandal?

Well, yes.

But, I gotta keep telling myself (and reminding the invisible Reader) that I'm doing this thing because I have a poor memory and because I need an excuse to write.

Or whatever. Let the college kids collect memories and write. I'll just sit quietly by and watch re-runs of SNL.

L. is coming over tomorrow. I'm making her dinner. I have no ATM card.

It's wrong to eat monkey meat... with a sauvignon blanc.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie