2002-01-19 - 1:02 a.m.

L. is over. She's been planning and saving, and she's finally going to Ireland in a couple of weeks. She used to be a close friend, and then all of a sudden she just wasn't anymore.

I made her and the Girlfriend a nice dinner.

The Roommate came home, and we're all sitting in the kitchen now, drinking and talking. Thus far, girl movies, girl television shows, breast augmentation surgery, anorexia, the Vagina Monologues. The Victoria's Secret catalogue. Coping with being overweight, cursing the magazine industry (those bastards). Missing limbs. Dress sizes. Apparently, Marilyn Monroe was a 14. I'm not sure what a size is. Dawson from Dawson's Creek has a big head. Kirk Cameron was/is a holy roller. Thirty years ago, female American models were 19% thinner than the average American woman. Today, it's 23%.

I'm just taking a little break right now.

Nonetheless, it's good to see L. again. I should get back now.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie