2002-01-19 - 3:53 a.m.

It was fun having L. over. The Girlfriend and the Roommate went to bed and L. and I had each other all to ourselves. 'Twas not the same. Obviously. Not anyone's fault. Still fun, though.

She's staying over tonight, and I just put her to bed.

I came here, to the room I share with the Girlfriend, and Dog Day Afternoon was playing on the TV. It was the scene towards the end where Sonny inspects the car that's supposed to bring him to the airport.

The scene where he arranges transport from his troubled and adventurous (and immeadiate) past to a mysterious and penalty free unknown. He stupidly checks everything out himself, thus sealing his own (and debatedly deserved) fate.

He should have known better.

Also, there was nothing he could have done.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie