2002-01-20 - 12:28 a.m.

(Selling things for cheap. The things that I will keep.)

Snow outside. Beautiful snow. I am snow. I felt like beautiful snow, watching it, walking, waiting for the BIG GAME.

Watched that too. The Pats won the BIG GAME. One of the best football games ever. Played in the snow. Exley's A Fan's Notes.

The Strokes are playing on SNL tonight. I'm kinda concerned. I was all about the Strokes for about fifteen minutes. I was ashamed that it took me fifteen minutes to notice the fraud-laced wool that was pulled over my eyes. But they're not as bad as other bands. I bought my little brother the friggin' album for Christmas. Now, they're doing pretty well, and it makes me nervous.

If stupid people are going to all of a sudden like good music, can it not be some sort of contrived technicality like the Strokes?


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie