2002-01-25 - 11:58 a.m.

Management at my company subscribes to the "this never was a problem before, but all of a sudden it's a big deal, and we'll forget that there was ever an issue six months from now, that is, until it becomes an issue again" school of thought.

The Big Boss has been freaking out about overtime lately. I worked 20 minutes of overtime last week. I don't get it.

I was told to come in an hour late today. I'm kinda glad. I've been lounging around in my underwear perusing the annals of fark.com for the past hour and a half. I have to work one less hour today, which is kinda like a micro-version of having Monday off.

I think I'll do this every Friday!

Looks like one of the Enron honchos has just killed himself, by the way. Management is wondering how to fit him in the shredder (joke stolen from Fark).


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie