2002-02-01 - 12:15 a.m.

I hate when the Girlfriend peers over my shoulder when I write this thing. She's not Big Brother or anything, but I do feel squeezed.

I tried getting into But I'm a Cheerleader, but I just couldn't do it. I'm too old to bite. I just can't be enchanted by every meta-movie that promises camp and a little bit of twee any more. Too bad.

The Girlfriend and the Roommate both started classes today. They get a massive discount from their employers (a University). It's gonna be one of those female roommates sharing the same cycle things.

Makes me miss being in class. Yeah, it was bullshit, but I believed in it at the time.

I think that it should be mandatory for students to wait one year after graduating high school in order to attend college. Oh, yeah, and they have to actually work. A real job. So many annoying problems would be solved that way.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie