2002-02-08 - 12:27 a.m.

Guess what? I have tomorrow off! Friday. I'm seeing Rufus Wainwright!

That was one of my presents from the Roommate. She, the Girlfriend, and I are going to go to (what once was) harborlights tomorrow.

I forgot about it. When I got the present, I crammed it into the things that will happen a long from now file, which I forgot to update. The Roommate called me at work today to remind me. All of a sudden, I have the day off tomorrow.

It's like I opened the present all over again.

I don't really love Rufus Wainwright, even though he is really really really pretty, but I do enjoy live shows. I had a good time at an Ani DiFranco concert, so by comparison, Rufus is going to rock!

Made some steak for the Girlfriend, and gave her some beer. I paid for two rolls of film to be developed. From now on, I'm gonna try to get panoramic fun-savers.

They rule.

Tired, kinda. I'm gonna watch a Sports Night episode for the fifth or sixth time. Don't know what else to do.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie