2002-02-15 - 1:34 a.m.

So I get up, call work to let 'em know that I wouldn't be in on time and guess what?

The Big Company is being sued!

This is the most legal-phobic company on earth, by the way. Word on the street is, stay away from the Big Boss.

The Company has been rife with scandal lately. Normally, I'm scandal crazy, but at this point, I think it's all getting out of hand. Add to this the fact that there hasn't been much work of late, and then the boredom that ensues...

So I head down to Gay's Flowers. The Avenue Gardner closed down, which is really sad because they were better. So now that Gay's is the only game in town, they decided that it might be a good idea to charge $40 for a dozen roses.

Good thing I'm not stupid. I got the Girlfriend a bouquet of tulips (in much better shape than the spoils of the war of the roses, by the way). I almost got a banzai tree, but I figured that it'd be too much maintenance--like when you give someone a puppy not realizing that over a lifetime, puppies probably cost thousands of dollars.

(By the way, the really hot albino chick that I always see on the train works there.)

From there to wait for the 66 bus, and I give some crazy Listerine-drinking-guy a smoke. Why? 'Cause he asked nicely.

I get off at Brigham Circle, mentally preparing my story for the security guards that hang out by the door of the building. I guess there's some pretty wacky science shit on one of the floors of the Girlfriend's building--thus, pretty heavy security.

But they let me through with little hassle. The flowers helped, I think. Oh yeah, and I'm white.

I didn't remember the floor where she worked. I knew that once I found the floor, I'd nail the rest of it, but the floor, the floor.

The previous night, the Girlfriend came home around the same time I did (I had actually had a dinner and lotsa beers get together with my friend R.). She was pretty hammered--she had been out gallivanting with some chick she met on........Diaryland!

She was excited when she got back...

Story, story, (hic) story... Oh, and then... story... and she was soo cool!... story... gush... isn't that awesome?

I made her a Gardenburger patty w/cheese, and then some soup. Then I kinda grilled her...

So. Let's start from the beginning. You left work at the Kloimb building, right? You got on the elevator from the, damn. What floor do you work on now?

It didn't work, by the way, but I did get through security, guessed the right floor, and then, onto the Girlfriend's office, flowers in tow.

But.

She wasn't there.

So I left here a dinky note on an already written on Mr. Stick-it pad and stuck it on the bouquet. I just wanted to leave my Killroy was here handwriting, so there'd be no doubt.

Then I left for work.

I got a call about 15 minutes after I had punched in. The Girlfriend was blubbering, and I was momentarily concerned that maybe someone had died.

She was very pleased.

Yay!

So I come home, kinda sick, what do I come home to?

Ham!

And a four pack of Guinness pub drafts!

Yay!


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie