2002-02-20 - 1:19 a.m.

I would be devastated if all of my belongings were destroyed in a fire.

But at the same time, it would be an event. The biggest thing that had ever immediately happened to me.

Yeah, it would take me a really long time to recover.

The guitars, the 8-track, the various recording devices. The computer. The food in the fridge. All of my clothes. My walkman. The things I saved up for. All of my goddamn CDs.

Pictures. Christ, no.

Books. The bed. Furniture and appliances that I take for granted. Friggin' silverware, pots and pans. A shower curtain costs $20.

Oh yeah, and then I'd be without a home. And trying to find a new place in Boston's tight housing market. And I'm not a funded college student.

But then, all of the oatmeal that now sticks to my ribs would be burned off, and I'd be thin again.

Imagine starting your life over?

What things would I actually replace?


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie