2002-02-21 - 2:20 a.m.

Left work with C. (from work). Headed to go to Shaw's (nee' Star Market). The staired and spacious pavement 'round Government Center station was greasy-wet, even though it hadn't rained in a couple of days.

It was shiny like a pair of jeans that had been worn for weeks without being washed.

Got some food, and some plant things for Planthomas.

C. came over for awhile, drank some beers. Then, she went home.

There's a special on A&E about video poker in Vegas being rigged. Phrases like Gaming Control Board, Large Operation, Gaffe, the Lavecchias, Shockwaves, Faith, and American Coin.

I can't resist.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie