2002-02-27 - 1:33 a.m.

6:00 in the afternoon

You better come by here soon

Or I'll go out of my mind, yeah

Don't do anything important, he said, to anybody else

If I get up for you my friend.

Get out of bed

I touch your head

Yer hair is as soft as the cashmere you wear

And my hair,

It feels sweet again, my friend.

--Barbara Manning


She's at the phonebooth now

I'm coming in

There comes a smile on her face

There's still some of the same stuff we got yesterday.

There's still some of the same stuff we got yesterday.

As the cars fly up Kent Street, it's enough to start a love.

It's enough to start a love.

--Evan Dando


Blah blah blah. Worked and then maybe did something after work. Blah. Maybe today I would have gotten something maybe greater done, but then I had to definitely go to work. Got home and ate some food. Blah blah blah. On the train ride home some assholes with way too much free time were talking about how great their lives were. I was interested until I realized that they were wearing Abercrombie and wielding cell phones. Blah. Those idiots have far too much free time.

--Me


Fancy poultry parts sold here.

Breasts and thighs and... hearts.

Backs are cheap and wings are nearly free.

--Suzanne Vega


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie