2002-02-28 - 1:41 a.m.

Wacky shit is going down at work, and it concerns me this time around. Work entries are really boring, so I won't describe each detail ad nauseum, but I will say that everybody (who matters) is in agreement that this is pretty unjustified.

It's kinda bothering me. No. It's really bothering me.

Want to go into it, but won't. Work diatribes are really, really boring.

Suffice to say that I ain't happy.

But. Went out after work with Molly and C (from work). Headed to Foley's, invoking the just one beer clause.

Molly took off for the bar next door, came back to retrieve her lost wallet, snuck us in to the bar next door, and then took off. Some smokin' and really hard metal band was playing to a minimal crowd. They sounded like Pantera (imagine not caring about Pantera, but then seeing them in a small bar, and nobody really cares that they're Pantera).

It all made me feel so much better.

Let off some STEam.

Kept trying to call the Girlfriend. Kept getting busy signals. Started getting paranoid. Didn't want to get in trouble.

Finally got through to the Roommate. She agreed to leave a message for the Girlfriend, who was out.

Small world.

Had a good walk home from Harvard Square, to boot.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie