2002-03-01 - 12:44 a.m.

I spent part of the day deleting non-sentimental e-mails from my Hotmail account. I'm living in fear that I'll get one too many reduce account OR buy more space messages, and then have important stuff deleted against my will.

I was way over the 20848kb limit, and was kinda concerned. Didn't see it coming.

Combed through the backlist one more time. Delete-fest. Many of them were e-mails with the subject line of (none), and I never deleted them because I was scared that they may have contained something important.

I also get tons of forwards from this kinda buddy of mine. Welcome, mind you, and I read 'em all.

I was glad to have some free time to read over all of these old e-mails, and did end up deleting most of 'em.

Wouldnt'ya know it. 75% of the old maybe I shouldn't delete this e-mails were about campain finance reform, Enron or other related energy stuff (most of which mentioned Cheney), the US making deals with the Taliban over heroin production, or the plight of the unfortunate women of Afghanistan.

This is all before, mind you.

Reading over those forwards, and then deleting them... I felt so guilty as I purged.

I should have seen it coming.

Like there was anything I could have done to prevent it all.

Along those lines, the best I could have done was to forward those e-mails to people who already shared my political thoughts.

In other words, nothing.

I deleted e-mails like an Enron exec with a pending court order. Still, I was over the Hotmail limit.

Oops. I hadn't realized that the dude that had sent me so many of those e-mails had just sent me a 300k photograph of an ice sculpture which I hadn't yet checked.

A snowman clothed as a NYC fireman (in authentic uniform) all but held his head in his hands as an ice angel comforted him.

..........................................................................................................


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie