2002-03-07 - 12:06 a.m.

I was watching this A&E Biography about Gary Condit.

I never really cared too much about the Condit scandal, and never really followed the issue. So, I thought, what a gift to have an hour long A&E summary on the topic, and me with nothing to do but get over the learnin' bout Condit thing once and for all and in one fell swoop.

Well, 20 minutes into it, I learned that he got a 1964 Chevy Impala from his parents to mark his high school graduation.

AND, he was active in student politics at California State University.

AND, he had an energetic personality.

AND, in 1972, the Vietnam war was still raging.

(He had no position on the war.)

AND he was young, energetic, and intelligent.

AND the main goal in his wife Carolyn's life was to take care of the family.

AND his middle name is Adrian.

Gee, thanks A&E.


(Unrelated, but check this out. And never say that I don't throw a good link to ya here and there.)


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie