2002-03-17 - 6:07 p.m.

I wrote a song for S. today. It's for the Girlfriend to sing (if she wants it--I haven't played it for her yet).

Super simple song, five chords total. I broke my D string (again), and it doesn't even affect the song.

Thank you, beaux, for coming today

Thanking you, beaux, for coming to see me.

Thank you, beaux, for coming today.

Thank you, beaux, for coming.

Wear an extra sweater tonight.

Drinking in the City of Cambridge.

No one else exists in our world,

Talking in the taxi.

I love you so much, I can't say

"I love you so much that it hurts me."

Distance is the only thing between us.

Thank you, beaux, for coming today.

When you leave, you know that I'll miss you.

Take your bags, your coat, and my love.

It was good to see you.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie