2002-03-17 - 4:20 p.m.

So S. came up for NYC to visit The Girlfriend for her birthday! He just left. We had a very good time.

For the Girlfriend's birthday, I got her:

1) Three classy wooden picture frames held together by a black shoelace-like rope.

2) A funky CD wallet.

3) Some Alice in Wonderland stickers.

4) A visit from S.

5) The Four Track Demos by PJ Harvey and Speak Kindly of your Volunteer Fire Department by Robert Pollard and co.

6) Window paint and a fun kids book on how to use it, including traceable patterns.

7) Something special that comes in a little plastic baggie.

8) Sex.

9) A morning suprise of sundries on the kitcen table, including toilet paper, candy, candles, a permanent marker, and a stuffed bunny.

We went out for beers in Cambridge on Saturday night, which was really fun, and today we played guitar 'till S. left for NYC.

She had a good birthday. I did too.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie