2002-04-02 - 2:59 a.m.

Tired. So tired.

Good tired.

Went out with C. (from work) and Molly to Jacque's, and saw my buddy play some 80's and very heartfelt keyboard. It�s pretty presumptuous to say that this dude is my buddy, but I�ll say it anyway.

He played his taxi take me home song that I really love.

He patted me on the back and asked me to come back to "sing and play" (his words).

I will. Last time the Girlfriend and I played there, I missed the Soft Boys reunion tour, and I played to a crowd consisting of Randy Research, an old mumbling queen at the back, the bartender, and my host (taxi take me home).

Wanted to ditch and see the Soft Boys, but valor prevailed.

Hell, next time it'll be different. The audience part, not the valor part.

Damn straight.

After, went to Charlie Flynn's, in loving memory of Molly and I's old college days.

Took a cab to Brigham Circle, and Molly stayed in it. C.(from work) and I went for the long long walk, but got distracted by a school playground.

We swung on the swings, and didn't make much noise. We also didn't make too much more when we played in the playground proper.

Then, we raced each other 'round the baseball diamond. I really wanted to win, and ran as hard as I could.

Three races. I lost the last one, taking the outside track and winded.

It was amazing to get around the diamond so fast. A race. Ten seconds total, but each second means so much. Haven't done it in way more than ten years. Except once with S., down a slope in the Commons.

Do you see a baseball theme here?

Sox lost opening day. Pedro got shelled. And I'm tired tired tired.

Ran those bases as hard as I could.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie