2002-04-08 - 12:10 a.m.

Spent the whole day, it seemed, playing guitar with the Girlfriend.

Definitely the best part of the weekend.

Also went out with the Roommate to explore the new and almost unmarked Asian supermarket in our neighborhood. Bought some super strong Red Bull thingie from Taiwan, as well as something that I don't know how to make. It's some kind of desert thing, I think, sweet bean cake and sweet rice, wrapped in the leaves of some kind of vegetable.

I don't know how to make it.

The directions told me to follow the directions.

Like a mobius strip.

Watched some TV, at the expense of my laundry.

Got a message on the machine. My dad turns 50 on Wednesday. Finally...

Kidding. Actually, I'm relieved that I now know his specific age.

If things aren't war at work, I'm gonna go to the parent's house on Wednesday for a few. Uninvited. Surprise.

I know it sounds so presumptuous. Like me making the effort to take a bus and a train and a bus, and hang out for an hour or so, and then get a ride home, is going to make the dude's birthday.

But it's better than nothing. And I've given back so much of that over the years.

So great, today. Did my best to sleep 'till 3:00PM, but just couldn't.

Right now, there's a movie 'bout the Beatles on. Looks like it just aims to cover their early years. Never knew the film existed, but that's all good. Can pick up any time I want to�it's about the Beatles.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie