2002-04-09 - 12:17 a.m.

Thought of four great band names:

1) Meet George Jetson. Good for one of those kinda postmodern jam bands like Teenage Fanclub, the Apples in Stereo, or the Young Fresh Fellows.

2) His Boy Elroy. Brit-pop band with lots of uber-cred value, that is 'till too many non-scenesters get word.

3) Daughter Judy. Chick band that wants to sound like Yo La Tengo or maybe Ida, heavy on the cute and some good harmonies, but not especially good in the music or lyric department.

4) Jane, His Wife. These gurls have been around for quite a long time�they're the The Fall of the riot gurrrl movement, and sound kinda like the Raincoats meet the Fastbacks. Only those who are really in the know have heard 'em, kinda like knowing who the Vaselines or Half Japanese are.

By the way, I checked. There really is a His Boy Elroy. I guessed wrong.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie