2002-04-18 - 1:01 a.m.

The Girlfriend's whole nuclear family is coming up for the weekend. They're all staying in a hotel.

I'm not saying that this is good or bad. It�s just something that is going to happen.

That's how I feel about it, and that's kinda weird, isn't it?

The Sox are on TV right now. It's a quasi-edited re-broadcast of today's game. I was following the game online at work (taking 10 seconds to check the score every now and then�not just sitting at my work computer watching a baseball game, mind you), and they were well ahead.

When the re-broadcast began, I was kinda excited about it.

An hour later now, and I don't really care all that much about the game.

I don't know why.

I don't really care about anything right now, which is kinda nice, but actually just pretty boring.

The baseball game is being played in the Toronto SkyDome, and there's hardly any crowd.

That's what this feels like right now�there's stuff going on, but nobody is looking, so it's almost like it doesn't count.

That would suck�to have your shining moment witnessed by no one.

Maybe that's why people stay together so long�friends, family, lovers, enemies.

Maybe we all hang on so long to people because they have over time become the sole connection to a personal shining moment lost to all others in the world.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie