2002-04-29 - 12:06 a.m.

Good day at work, even though it's Sunday. Yeah, I did do some work, and the rates were actually really, really good, but I spent most of my time here.

I play guitar, and I'm entirely self-taught. I mean, not self-taught like I figured out everything in the world about guitar from scratch, as if I were locked away in a window-free room with just tools, wood, and an endless supply of cat gut to keep me company, but I am pretty proud that I had no formal training.

Still, and even though I take a little pride in it, I do kinda envy folks who were able to pay someone to show them how to play a C minor. And I really envy those who had someone to show 'em anything about music theory--that flummoxing door to my own apartment.

Everything I know about HTML I taught myself, and I could have saved so much time had I known about this site.

I decided to cheat tonight.

I'm too old to teach myself anything.

Wait, no. That's not true. It just takes longer to learn. Wait, no. Not learn. Undo.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie