2002-05-18 - 10:23 p.m.

Heading to a party tonight. I'm not dying to go or anything, but I think I'll go just to go.

I've been out just about every night this week. This type of behavior is very unusual for me, and I'm still getting adjusted to it. Learning lessons I should have learned five or six years ago, and so on.

But that's what happens when you're a perpetual smartass who thinks he knows everything.

So if you are a perpetual smartass who thinks you know everything, watch out. Five or six years later, having learned nothing new, you're not gonna know everything anymore, and then you'll just be a smartass.

By the way, I know the past couple of entries have been pretty depressing.

Yeah, this whole thing is. Just being consistent.

I would like to say that, on the outside, on the surface, I've been handling this whole breakup thing admirably well.

The last thing I'd ever want to be is a burden. When I die, I really hope I die quietly and privately, and not say, by heart attack on the commuter rail, making everybody late.


Listening to: Girls by the Magic Magicians
Reading: I am a Cat by Soseki Natsume
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie