2002-05-25 - 3:23 p.m.

My room.....

.....is clean!

My God. Iced cappuccinos with the Roommate, the day is brilliant, done cleaning save for the daunting, no, more like tedious, task of putting all the CDs away (in alphabetical order).

Dramatic Sox win last night. Really enjoyed it, as I did the beers I consumed in the presence of the Roommate.

Yay!

After I take a shower, the Roommate and I are gonna walk to the Hatch Shell to see Patty Smith.

And They Might be Giants.

And Suzanne Vega!

And then sushi.

And then home, and when I wake up tomorrow, I won't have to go to work.

For two days.

Things couldn't be better right now.

What a massive relief.


Listening to: I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One by Yo La Tengo
Reading: that cat book
Background: Sox game
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie