2002-05-30 - 12:17 a.m.

Good feeling, won't you stay with me, just a little longer?

It always seems like you're leaving, when I know the other one just a little too well.

I guess I can say it out loud now. The Roommate and I are going to get a new apartment together next September. This is definitely going to happen. I'm happy about this for many, many, many reasons.

But I won't go into 'em here. Theoretically, I'm not even supposed to be happy about it right now. I know, I'm such a spoilsport, but I just can't talk about it here. I wanna, though.

I want to say a number of things here, but I won't. Can't. This is not the place.

I also just want to say some stuff out loud. Just say it.

What I should be doing is having a nice rational discussion with the (ex) Girlfriend.

She's still holding back.

I know I'm going back on my voluntary promise to not publicly go on and on about my relationship with the (ex), but to discuss trivial details here when all this wacky stuff is going down is also kinda beneath me as well.

And I gotta write something.

I guess I'll just say this.

Fact�there are three people living here. Fact�nobody is happy about living here right this minute. And here I speak for myself�I'm very, very, very willing to talk about anything.

We can put this all behind us, or we can walk on eggshells for the next couple of months. Unfortunately, it's not up to me to choose.


Listening to: Isolation Drills by GBV
Reading: That Darn Cat
Background: a movie involving guns and motorcycles
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie