2002-05-31 - 12:40 p.m.

In the midst of all this chaos, I've actually grown a little.

I've been much more calm.

I have become the master of my laundry.

I'm trying to let some of the little things go.

I can meet new people without putting up my I'm a weirdo defense mechanism. Usually.

I actually made an appointment for a physical.

I�m eating better.

I don�t have to spend every dollar I make by the end of the week (I can�t).

For some odd reason, I�ve been able to retain some of the five-dollar words I come across in my reading, which is serendipitous.

I've been keeping up my only good habit, walking, and I've even lost a little weight.

My little brother graduates today. I have the whole day off. I'm not gonna be worried all day about how things are going at work in my absence.


Listening to: Innocence and Despair --The Langley Schools Music Project
Reading: I am a Cat!
Background: Noisy, noisy garbage trucks
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie