2002-06-02 - 11:05 a.m.

Yesterday, C. (from work) met me at the Big Company when my shift ended, and we took a really great walk down Prospect St. in Cambridge and Somerville.

We also did a little barhopping. That was fun too, and I got some really piquant magnets at the kitsch store in Inman Square.

Today, the (ex) Girlfriend and I are gonna do some cramming. We have that wacky show on Monday, and we gotta get ready so that we can sound like the professional musicians that we are.

I'm gonna get some iced cappuccinos with the Roommate now. She has a jangly ankle bracelet, and I can hear her twinkling 'round the hallway, which probably means that she's ready to go.


Listening to: Speak Kindly of your Volunteer Department
Reading:
Background: Kids playing in the street
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie