2002-06-01 - 11:48 p.m.

I just ended my relationship with Equlamail.

Sad.

They send me four or five promotional e-mails a day. I have no idea who they are or how I got on their list.

I read one of their e-mails just to click their unsubscribe button. The body of the message urged me to register for my own .us domain name. It suggested that by not registering, I'm being un-patriotic.

Well, I exercised my patriotic and capitalistic right to help stamp out bad commerce.

But then I felt bad.

Equlamail made it a point to let me know how valuable of a "subscriber" I was to them. They made me feel special.

They even gave me the opportunity to change my mind.

But I was strong. I said no.

Still, they let me know how sorry they were to see me go.

It's going to be difficult, filling that void. But I know something will come around.

Adieu, Equlamail.

Adieu.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie