2002-06-08 - 2:38 a.m.

After work tomorrow, I'm going out with Molly and her friend.

It's PRIDE weekend!

I'm wearing a rayon shirt that I've been sitting on for three years.

Sky blue at the collar.

Then clouds,

Then the tops of coconut laden palm trees,

Follow the trunks down, where there's a lagoon and (obviously) a beach,

Where these buxom Russ Meyer bikini-clad chicks are lounging around.

Brilliant. Especially considering the fact that I bought it at Filene's of all places.

The three of us are gonna watch the remains of the parade, and then try to crash some South End block party.

Good times.

Not bad times.

Update

Just took a look at that shirt I was talking about. It IS cool, in theory, but just not me. It's two sizes too large (a carryover from the olden days when I always bought way way way too big rayon shirts with funky prints), and you can hardly see the girls, who hang out at the very bottom.

To wear it tomorrow would surely be in very poor taste, and demeaning. Like some jackass trying but failing to look like John Waters 'cause Mr. Waters is the only gay dude the aforementioned jackass has ever heard of.

Me wearing that shirt tomorrow would be like some jackass tourist wearing a Boston sweatshirt around Faneuil Hall.

I think I jumped the gun on that one. I bought that thing three years ago and haven't worn it once.

It'll happen.

But not tomorrow.


Listening to: Rejected Unknown by Daniel Johnston
Reading: ...OK, that Cat book, but it is over 1,000 pages long...
Background: Ed O'Neil hosting SNL
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie