2002-06-16 - 4:13 a.m.

I just got home.

I've had an adventurous night, believe me.

Through all the adventure, I kept thinking.

Analyzing things, as I'm prone to do.

Pondering my life, as if I were special.

As if my live merited ponder.

Adding two and two, and dividing.

And I got home, and the place was empty.

And I sat here, and I thought of what to write. Where to start. What to and what not to say.

And the gears turned. The motor warmed up.

I thought about it all. Everything. I thought about it with an open mind.

I thought about it selfishly, also.

I thought about things that had nothing to do with tonight's adventure or yesterday's drama.

I wanted to write about something.

I ran my fingers through my hair in desperation.

I can't fucking come to a conclusion, I thought, as I was thinking.

And you know what? Here it is.

Yay.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie