2002-06-16 - 1:51 p.m.

I didn't do anything today. I do feel a little guilty, as I didn't actually plan to not do anything today.

The following constitutes an abrupt transition:

I hate commercials more than anyone. Officially against them, according to the person I was three years ago. And you know what I hate more than anything else? That is, in the realm of commercials?

Car commercials.

OK�so why don't we all save me some work. Let�s all assume that car commercials are ridonculous. OK�so we're all assuming that I've painted that corner, now.

Has, then, anyone noticed the new ridonculous trend in auto advertising?

I'm referencing those car ads where, at the end, it is supposed that a mere car (usually something that apparently can scale mountains vertically) has overthrown a helicopter/sleek airplane in a machine v. machine race.

At the end, there�s that Milton Bradley ha-ha joke (I win!) where the helicopter/sleek airplane pilot either expresses incredulosity over having been beaten, or really, really envies the driver of the car in question, despite his position as the operator of the dominant transportation instrument.

Is this car that good, I ask?

I still ain�t buying it.

Do all automotive companies share the same ad agency?

C'mon, fellas. You're letting me down.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background: Rocky III (my first time)
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie