2002-06-29 - 7:09 p.m.

Have you ever seen the Patty Hearst Story?

Patty Hearst is captured by some kind of domestic terrorist organization masterminded by Ving Rhames, and locked in a closet.

After this little bit of backstory, the film opens with a montage from Patty's point of view�darkness, then a closet door opening and then something bad happening. And then darkness, and then the closet door opening, and then something bad happening.

This is how my day started.

Suki, who is moving, sold some furniture to the (ex) and dropped off the first installment around 7am. I got up, put on some jeans, and then ran downstairs and barefoot to carry crap back up.

And then went back to bed.

Two hours later, the same. Wake up, carry stuff, back to bed.

And then; wake up, carry stuff, back to bed.

It was kinda disturbing.

But it's all over now, and I'm off to my fourth party in four weekends (a record). It's Dryer Sheets' birthday, and I got her a Dorothy Parker shot glass.

Tomorrow, wake up, go to the beach, back to bed.

Yay.

Goodbye, Suki. You're good people.

Sorry I called your nightstand fruity. I wasn't really thinking straight.

It's a nice nightstand.


Listening to: Is this It? by the Strokes
Reading:
Background: Charlie's Angels
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie