2002-07-07 - 10:47 p.m.

Wait!

I have no idea why it took me so long to realize this.

When I sit in front of my computer, trying to sort out the events of my life, and make them all, and all of a sudden, mean something monolithic and tangible, well...

Wait. When I sit down in front of my computer, and I then expect things to all of a sudden fall into place, as if my life were oh-so conveniently scripted, and here I am, the wise one, the affable Zen super-hero, the sleuth� As if I had earned the right to be the DJ from Northern Exposure, the errant introvert, well�

Well, when I sit down in front of my computer, I'm no better than Doogie Howser.

Oops!


Listening to: Storefront Hitchcock
Reading:
Background: South Park
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie